Raj’s ‘Mian Ka Bada’, 5 different railway stations have been renamed lately. Particulars right here | newest information of india


The title of ‘Mian Ka Bada’ railway station in Balotra space of ​​Barmer district of Rajasthan has now been modified to ‘Mahesh Nagar Halt’, information company ANI reported. Union Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Union Minister of State for Agriculture Kailash Choudhary, amongst others participated in this system the place the station was renamed. Earlier in 2018 the title of the village was modified from ‘Mian Ka Bada’ to Mahesh Nagar however the title of the railway station was not modified.

Union Minister Shekhawat stated, “It’s a lengthy course of. Each the central authorities and the state authorities give their consent after which the title of the railway station modifications.”

However ‘Miyan Ka Bada’ station will not be the one one which has been renamed in latest instances. Main stations have modified their names like Ayodhya, Bhopal and so forth.

BhopalHabibganj railway station in Bhopal was named after Gond queen Rani Kamalapati in 2021. The renovated railway station with world class amenities was inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. watch video for extra

Ayodhya: Faizabad district was renamed Ayodhya after three years after Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had introduced the renaming of Faizabad railway junction to Ayodhya Cantt on October 21 final yr. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister’s Workplace tweeted, “UP CM Shri @myogiadityanath has determined to rename Faizabad Railway Junction as Ayodhya Cantt.”

Allahabad to Prayagraj: In October 2018, the Yogi Adityanath authorities authorized the renaming of Allahabad to Prayagraj amid protests from opposition events.

Mughalsarai to Deen Dayal Upadhyay Station: On June 5, 2018, the century outdated Mughalsarai railway station was renamed after Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay, the co-founder of Jan Sangh. The Uttar Pradesh authorities had in 2017 introduced to rename the station the place Upadhyay was discovered useless in 1968.

Jhansi: Final yr, the Uttar Pradesh authorities renamed the railway station in Jhansi after Rani Lakshmibai of the erstwhile kingdom, who fought the British East India Firm throughout the First Struggle of Independence in 1857. The federal government’s resolution to take away Jhansi from the title was a protest. Earlier this yr, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav introduced that the title Jhansi has been added to Veerangana Laxmibai Railway Station.


Supply hyperlink